• Email
  • Print

Hours and Maps

Sunnyvale Public Library

665 W. Olive Ave.
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
408-730-7300

Hours of Operation - Outdoor Services

Holds Pickup by Appointment - Your holds must be ready. You must book an appointment and follow the guidelines on the sign-up form.
Book a Holds Pickup Appointment.

Days Time
Monday through Saturday, Holds Pickup by Appointment 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
by appointment only

 

Hours of Operation - Phone - 408-730-7300

Days Time

Monday through Saturday

10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Hours of Operation - Chat

Days Time

Monday through Friday

At the bottom of any page, click the blue box to "Chat with a Librarian." Enter your question. We will live chat with you through the chat box in real time.

10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Library Closures

The Library is closed or has limited service on the following days:

2021

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, Feb. 15, 2021
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day: Sunday, July 4 and (City observed) Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving, and day after: Thursday, Nov. 25 and Friday, Nov. 26, 2021
  • Christmas: Thursday, Dec. 23, Friday, Dec. 24, Saturday, Dec. 25 and Sunday, Dec. 26, 2021
  • New Year's Eve day: Thursday, Dec. 30, Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 and Saturday, Jan. 1 and Sunday, Jan. 2, 2022

Access our Digital Collections any Time

Last Updated: Jan 4, 2021
Top