• Email
  • Print

Hours and Maps

Sunnyvale Public Library

665 W. Olive Ave.
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
408-730-7300

Learn about the changes we made for your safety.

Find Your Way Inside the Library - Use this map to see the layout of the Library.

Hours of Operation

Service Days Time
Building and Phone: 
408-730-7300
Mon - Thurs
Fri - Sat
Sun
10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
1 to 6 p.m.
Chat* Mon - Fri 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

*How to Chat: At the bottom of any page, click the blue box to "Chat with a Librarian." Enter your question. We will live chat with you through the chat box in real time.

Library Closures

The Library is closed or has limited service on the following days:

2021

  • Thanksgiving, and day after: Thursday, Nov. 25 and Friday, Nov. 26
  • Christmas: Thursday, Dec. 23, Friday, Dec. 24, Saturday, Dec. 25 and Sunday, Dec. 26
  • New Year's Holiday: Thursday, Dec. 30 and Friday, Dec. 31

2022

  • New Year's Holiday, continued: Saturday, Jan. 1 and Sunday, Jan. 2
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 17
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, Feb. 21
  • In-Service Day: Friday, March 4
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 5
  • Thanksgiving and day after: Thursday, Nov. 24 and Friday, Nov. 25
  • Christmas: Friday, Dec. 23, Saturday, Dec. 24, Sunday, Dec. 25 and Monday, Dec. 26
  • New Year's Holiday: Friday, Dec. 30 and Saturday, Dec. 31

2023

  • New Year's Holiday, continued: Sunday, Jan. 1 and Monday, Jan. 2

Access our Digital Collections any Time

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2021
Top