• Email
  • Print

News Details

City Honors 2021 Community Awardees

Mayor Larry Klein and the City Council presented the 2021 Sunnyvale Community Awards on Oct. 9. The presentation was to a small gathering of invited guests (due to COVID-19 restrictions).

The Community Awards recognize the dedication and hard work of community members across a variety of fields who have made a difference in Sunnyvale.

This year’s awardees are:

  • Distinguished Resident of the Year – Murali Srinivasan
  • Educators of the Year – Julio Delgado (Vargas Elementary School) and Marissa Kacmarsky (Stocklmeir Elementary School)
  • High School Student of the Year – Radhika Agarwal (Homestead High School)
  • Business of the Year – Sunnyvale School District
  • Contribution to the Arts – Chitra Venkatramani
  • Environmental Achievement – Dorit and Dave Chapman
  • Mayor’s Award of Excellence (individual) – Dianne McKenna
  • Mayor’s Award of Excellence (group) – Community Emergency Response Team (CERT)

Nominations are open year round. We are accepting award nominations for the 2022 Community Awards.

Don't wait to nominate!

October 12, 2021